You are here: Home People Professors


Prof. Dr. Markus Tauschek

  • Executive Director
  • Director of the Center for Popular Culture and Music (ZPKM)
  • Since WS 2015/2016 Chair holder
  • Fon: 0761-203-3306
  • E-Mail:

Prof. Dr. Anna Lipphardt


Prof. Dr. Werner Mezger

  • Professor of Cultural Anthropology and European Ethnology (formerly Volkskunde) with a focus on southwest German regional culture in the European context
  • Director of the Institute of Folklore of the Germans of Eastern Europe (IVDE)
  • Fon: 0761-203-3306
  • E-Mail:


Prof. Dr. Michael Prosser-Schell (unscheduled professorship)


Prof. Dr. Sabine Zinn-Thomas (unscheduled professorship)